Webinars

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

10 am CDT (Chicago)

8 am PDT (Los Angeles)
11 am EDT (New York)
4 pm London
5 pm Geneva

Introduction to Transana

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

 This fast-paced webinar introduces Transana Professional’s tools for analyzing video and audio data, text and still images. David will demonstrate the transcription interface, talk about importing data and using keywords, coding and categorizing for your analysis, and what it means to have instant access to clips and quotes of your data.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)

Introduction to Transana - October 20, 2021, 10am CDT (US and Canada), 4 pm London, 5 pm Geneva
Name:
E-mail:
Are you a bot? (Hint: no)


Pacific Rim Edition

Wednesday, October 27th or
Thursday, October 28th, 2021

8 pm Wednesday – Chicago

6 pm Wednesday – Los Angeles
9 am Thursday – Hong Kong, Beijing
10 am Thursday – Tokyo
12 noon Thursday – Sydney

Introduction to Transana – Pacific Rim Edition

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This fast-paced webinar introduces Transana Professional’s tools for analyzing video and audio data, text and still images. David will demonstrate the transcription interface, talk about importing data and using keywords, coding and categorizing for your analysis, and what it means to have instant access to clips and quotes of your data.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)

Introduction to Transana - October 27, 2021, 8pm CDT (US and Canada), October 28, 2021, 9 am Hong Kong, Beijing, 10 am Tokyo, 11 am Sydney
Name:
E-mail:
Are you a bot? (Hint: no)


Wednesday, November 3, 2021

10 am CDT (Chicago)

8 am PDT (Los Angeles)
11 am EDT (New York)
3 pm London
4 pm Geneva

Analyze Video Collaboratively

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

Transana Multiuser allows teams of researchers to analyze the same data at the same time, even from different locations. You and your colleagues can view and edit data, create and code selections, generate reports, and always see each other’s latest changes.

This webinar will demonstrate Transana Multiuser, with an emphasis on the the features that facilitate smooth collaboration. We’ll describe the advantages of our system over online QDA software, and answer questions about the technical requirements, security considerations, and options for getting our system set up for your project.

Transana first introduced a multiuser version in 2002, a full decade before any other qualitative software offered similar features. We were the first, and are still the best. Come find out why.

Analyze Video Collaboratively - November 3, 2021, 10am CDT (US and Canada), 3pm London, 4pm Geneva
Name:
E-mail:
Are you a bot? (Hint: no)

Wednesday, November 17th, 2021

10 am CDT (Chicago)

8 am PDT (Los Angeles)
11 am EDT (New York)
4 pm London
5 pm Geneva

Introduction to Transana

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This fast-paced webinar introduces Transana Professional’s tools for analyzing video and audio data, text and still images. David will demonstrate the transcription interface, talk about importing data and using keywords, coding and categorizing for your analysis, and what it means to have instant access to clips and quotes of your data.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)


Registration is not yet open for this webinar.

Wednesday,December 1st, 2021

10 am CDT (Chicago)

8 am PDT (Los Angeles)
11 am EDT (New York)
4 pm London
5 pm Geneva

Advanced Video Analysis in Transana

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This webinar focuses on advanced techniques for the analysis of video and audio data. Topics will include handling multiple simultaneous media files and analyzing multiple layers in video files. We will demonstrate analytic techniques many people didn’t know were even possible.


Registration is not yet open for this webinar.