Webinars

Wednesday
February 15, 2023

16:00 GMT

10 am CST (Chicago)
8 am PST (Los Angeles)
11 am EST (New York)
4 pm BST (London)
5 pm CET (Geneva, Paris)
6 pm SAST (Johannesburg)
7 pm TRT (Ankara)
9:30 pm IST (Mumbai)

Introduction to Transana

 

A free live webinar with Zeynab Badreddine, Ph.D. in Education and CEO at Advanced Video Based Research – AVBRE, LLC (AVBRE is specialized in training and consulting about projects using A/V data. It works with researchers and professionals to accompany them through the process of data engineering and collection, archiving, analyzing and production of results).

Zeynab will demonstrate importing data, address central issues about transcription of media data, discuss coding and categorization techniques for assigning analytic meaning to data selections, and show how you can use Transana’s reports, maps, graphs, and search tools to make sense of coded and categorized data. Learn how you can use clips and quotes to make sense out of your qualitative data from a variety of theoretical perspectives.

Feel free to bring your questions – Zeynab is happy to talk with you at the end of the webinar.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)

Introduction to Transana - February 15, 2023, 16:00 GMT, 10am CST (Chicago), 4pm BST (London), 5pm CET (Geneva, Paris), 6pm SAST (Johannesburg), 7 pm TRT (Ankara), 9:30pm IST (Mumbai)
Name:
E-mail:
Are you a bot? (Hint: no)


Wednesday
March 1, 2023
15:00 GMT

10 am CST (Chicago)
8 am PST (Los Angeles)
11 am EST (New York)
4 pm BST (London)
5 pm CET (Geneva, Paris)
6 pm SAST (Johannesburg)
7 pm TRT (Ankara)
9:30 pm IST (Mumbai)

Advanced Video Analysis in Transana

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This webinar focuses on advanced techniques for the analysis of video and audio data.

Topics will include handling multiple simultaneous media files and analyzing multiple layers in video files. We will demonstrate analytic techniques many people didn’t know were even possible.

Attendance at an Introduction to Transana webinar or prior experience with Transana is recommended.

Advanced Video Analysis with Transana - March 1, 2023, 15:00 GMT, 10am CDT (Chicago), 4pm BST (London), 5pm CET (Geneva, Paris), 6pm SAST (Johannesburg), 7pm TRT (Ankara), 9:30pm IST (Mumbai)
Name:
E-mail:
Are you a bot? (Hint: no)
–>

Pacific Rim Edition

Wednesday, March 15 –
Thursday, March 16, 2023

1:00 GMT

8 pm Wednesday – Chicago

6 pm Wednesday – Los Angeles
9 am Thursday – Hong Kong, Beijing
10 am Thursday – Tokyo
12 noon Thursday – Sydney

Introduction to Transana – Pacific Rim Edition

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This fast-paced webinar introduces Transana 4.00’s tools for analyzing video and audio data, still images and text.

David will demonstrate importing data, address central issues about transcription of media data, discuss coding and categorization techniques for assigning analytic meaning to data selections, and show how you can use Transana’s reports, maps, graphs, and search tools to make sense of coded and categorized data. Learn how you can use clips and quotes to make sense out of your qualitative data from a variety of theoretical perspectives.

Feel free to bring your questions – David is happy to talk with you at the end of the webinar.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)

Introduction to Transana - March 15, 2023, 1:00 GMT, 8pm CST (Chicago), March 16, 2023, 9 am Hong Kong, Beijing, 10 am Tokyo, 12 noon Sydney
Name:
E-mail:
Are you a bot? (Hint: no)


Wednesday
March 22, 2023

15:00 GMT

10 am CDT (Chicago)
8 am PDT (Los Angeles)
11 am EDT (New York)
3 pm BST (London)
4 pm CET (Geneva, Paris, Oslo)
5 pm SAST (Johannesburg)
6 pm TRT (Ankara)
8:30 pm IST (Mumbai)

Introduction to Transana

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This fast-paced webinar introduces Transana 4.00’s tools for analyzing video and audio data, still images and text.

David will demonstrate importing data, address central issues about transcription of media data, discuss coding and categorization techniques for assigning analytic meaning to data selections, and show how you can use Transana’s reports, maps, graphs, and search tools to make sense of coded and categorized data. Learn how you can use clips and quotes to make sense out of your qualitative data from a variety of theoretical perspectives.

Feel free to bring your questions – David is happy to talk with you at the end of the webinar.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)


Registration is not yet open for this webinar.

Wednesday
April 5, 2023

15:00 GMT

10 am CDT (Chicago)
8 am PDT (Los Angeles)
11 am EDT (New York)
4 pm BST (London)
5 pm CET/SAST (Geneva, Paris, Johannesburg)
6 pm TRT (Ankara)
8:30 pm IST (Mumbai)

Analyze Video Collaboratively

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D. and Zeynab Badreddine, Ph.D.

Transana Multiuser allows teams of researchers to analyze the same data at the same time, even from different locations. You and your colleagues can view and edit data, create and code selections, generate reports, and always see each other’s latest changes.

This webinar will demonstrate Transana Multiuser, with an emphasis on the the features that facilitate smooth collaboration. We’ll describe the advantages of our system over online QDA software, and answer questions about the technical requirements, security considerations, and options for getting our system set up for your project.

Transana first introduced a multiuser version in 2002, a full decade before any other qualitative software offered similar features. We were the first, and are still the best. Come find out why.

Attendance at an Introduction to Transana webinar or prior experience with Transana is recommended.


Registration is not yet open for this webinar.

To Be Determined

Introduction to Transana

 

A free live webinar with David Woods, Ph.D.

This fast-paced webinar introduces Transana 4.00’s tools for analyzing video and audio data, still images and text.

David will demonstrate importing data, address central issues about transcription of media data, discuss coding and categorization techniques for assigning analytic meaning to data selections, and show how you can use Transana’s reports, maps, graphs, and search tools to make sense of coded and categorized data. Learn how you can use clips and quotes to make sense out of your qualitative data from a variety of theoretical perspectives.

Feel free to bring your questions – David is happy to talk with you at the end of the webinar.

This webinar is free, but registration is required so we know where to send connection instructions.

(NOTE: Some features presented in this Webinar are not available in the Basic version of Transana.)


Registration is not yet open for this webinar.